A little bit of Cuba

IMG_1600Oh how much I love traveling.  Traveling gives me so much joy.  I feel alive when I get to experience and learn about different cultures.

This year we took a quick trip to Cuba and I must say that it was an amazing experience.  I know there is a lot of controversy about traveling to Cuba, however, my experience was just incredible. The food, the music, the people and everything in general was just an astonishing.

IMG_1548

I will give you some tips on how to Travel to Cuba and they are very simple. Just book your flight thru Jetblue.com and you are all set.  It’s that simple!!  I myself thought it was going to be more complicated than that, but it turned out to be a very easy.  During the booking process you get asked a few question and one of them is, what is the reason for your travel? If you did not know tourism is not an option, so just pick “support the Cuban people”.

The Visa

You can purchase your Visa the day of traveling directly from JetBlue at a cost of $50 dollars per person.  The Visa needs to be filled out at the airport in front of the ticket agent.  If you happen to get a nice ticket agent, they will fill it out for you if not you have to do it yourself.  Make sure to write as neat as possible and not make any errors, it will cost you an additional $50 dollars to replace it.IMG_1563

For accommodation we booked a house thru Airbnb.com and being that we were two couples traveling, the expenses were split in two. (use this link (rental) for Airbnb, you’ll receive $20 dollar credit for your first booking).  It was spotless!  It had a nice backyard and small pool where we hanged out late at night.

IMG_1533IMG_1616IMG_1575IMG_1602

Once your flight and accommodation are booked, be ready to have an amazing time in Cuba.  It’s one of the safest places that I been too.  I will give you more detail in another blog.  For now, I will leave you with a link to my Youtube channel where you find live with me my trip to Cuba.  Cuba Vlog

3 thoughts on “A little bit of Cuba

Leave a comment